You are here:   Home Honorary Fellows Year 2001 - 2008


Sourav Pal

The 17th National Symposium in Chemistry (NSC-17) and 9th CRSI-RSC joint symposium will be held at National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, during February 5-8, 2015. Click here for the first circular and the symposium website is available here. The deadline for registration is November 14, 2014.

Future Events

The 2015 Mid-Year Symposium will be held sometime in July 2015. The venue and date will be announced after the 17th National Symposium in Chemistry. Please visit this page again for further details.

IYC Activities

Honorary Fellows: Year 2001 - 2008

Honorary Fellows: Year 2008

Wieghardt, Karl MPI für Bioanorganische Chemie
Stiftstrasse 34 - 36
D - 45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Tel.: +49 (0)208 306 - 3609
Fax: +49 (0)208 306 - 3952
Email: wieghardt[at]
Wong, Chi-Huey Academic Sinica
128 Academia Road, Section 2
Nankang, Taipei 115, Taiwan
Fax: +886-2-2785-3852
Emails: chwong[at], wong[at]
Zare, Richard N. Department of Chemistry
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5080, USA
Tel: +1-(650) 723-3062
Fax: +1-(650) 725-0259
Email: zare[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2007

Jansen, M. Max-Planck-Institut for Solid State Research
Heisenberg Strasse 1
D-70569 Stuttgart, Germany
Tel: +49 711 6891501
Fax: +49 711 6891502
E-mail: M.Jansen[at]
Vasella, Andrea Laboratorium fur Organische Chemie
Wolfgang -Pauli Strasse 10
CH-8093, Zurich, Switzerland
E-mail: vasella[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2006

Wüdl, Fred Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of California
4505A Mol Sci Bldg, Box 951569
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1569, USA
Tel: +1-(310) 206-0941
Fax: +1-(310) 825-0767
E-mail: wudl[at]
Yoshihara, Keitaro Toyota Physical & Chemical Research Institute
Nagakute, Aichi 480-1192, Japan
Fax: 81-561-63-6302
E-mail: kyandny2000[at]
Kuznetsov, Fedor A. Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Prospekt Akademika Lavrentieva 3
RU-630090 Novosibirsk 90, Russia
Tel: +[7] (3832) 34 4490
Fax: +[7] (3832) 34 4489
E-mail: fk[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2005

Nicolaou, K.C. The Scripps Research Institute
Chairman, Department of Chemistry
10550 North Torrey Pines Road, La Jolla
California 92037, USA
Tel: 858.784.2400
Fax: 858.784.2469
E-mail: kcn[at]
Kroto, Harold Department of Chemistry
Chichester Building 3r413
University of Sussex, Brighton BN1 9RJ, UK
Tel: +44 1273 678329, +44 1273 678129
E-mail: H.W.Kroto[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2004

Shibasaki, Masakatsu Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033, Japan
Tel: 0081-(0)3-3812-2111 extn: 4830
Fax: (0)3-5684-5206
Email: mshibasa[at]
Katritzky, Alan R. Kenan Professor of Chemistry
Director of the Institute for Heterocyclic Compounds
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611-7200, USA
Tel: 001-352-392-0554
Fax: 352-392-9199
Email: katritzky[at]
Simon, Arndt Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung
Heisenbergstr. 1
D 70569 Stuttgart, Germany
Tel: 0049-711-689-1641
Fax: 711-689-1642
Email: A.Simon[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2003

Alper, Howard Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry
University of Ottawa
10 Marie - Curie
Ottawa KIN 6N5, Canada
Tel: (613)-562-5189
Fax: (613)- 562-5871
Email: halper[at]
Jortner, Joshua School of Chemistry
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv 69978, Israel
Tel: 972-3-640-8322, 641-5218
Fax: 972-3-641-5054
Email: jortner[at]
King, D.A. Chief Scientific Advisor to H.M. Govt.
Head of the Office of Science & Technology
The University Chemical Laboratory
Lensfield Road, Cambridge, CB2 1EW, UK
Tel: 44-1223-33-6338
Fax: 44 1223-33-6362
Email: dak10[at]
Lehn, Jean-Marie Faculty de chemie
Louis Pasteur University
4, rue Blair Pascal
67000, Strasbourg, France
Tel: 33-3-90-24-13-70
Fax: 33-3-90-24-11-17
Email: lehn[at]


Honorary Fellows: Year 2002

Lee, Y.T. Academia Sinica
128 Yen Chiu Yuan Road
Section2 - Nankang
Taiwan, Republic of China
Ley, Steven V. The University Chemical Laboratory
University of Cambridge
Lensfield Road
Cambridge CB2 IEW, U.K.
Roesky, Herbert W. Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Tammannstrasse 4
Georg-August University
Goettingen 37077, Germany
Tel: +49-(0)551-39-3001
Fax: +49-(0)551-39-3373
e-mail: hroesky[at]
Zewail, Ahmed H. Chemistry Division
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91125, USA


Honorary Fellows: Year 2001

El-Syed, Mostafa School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0400, USA
Kagan, Henri B. Laboratoire de Synthése Asymétrique
Institut de Chemie Moléculaire d'Orsay
Université Paris-Sud, 91405 Orsay, France
Müller, Achim Lehrstuhl für Anorganische Chemie I
Fakultät für Chemie der Universität
Postfach 100131, D-33501 Bielefeld, Germany
Whitesides, George Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Harvard University
12 Oxford Street
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138-2902, USA