You are here:   Home CRSI Awards Year - 2011



The 23rd CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry (CRSI-NSC-23) is being organized during July 13-15, 2018 at IISER, Bhopal. It is mandatory for the student participants to become lifetime member of CRSI to participate in the meeting and present a poster.

Please visit the "Join Us" page for details about lifetime membership. The registration fee for these students to participate in the CRSI-NSC-23 will be waived. More details of the symposium will be available before end of March 2018.

What is New?

aces 2017

Awards: Year - 2011

Lifetime achievement awards (CRSI Gold Medal)
P. Natarajan Chennai


CRSI Medal
Prashat V. Kamat Notre Dame
Ayusman Sen College Park
V. Ramamurthy Miami


Silver Medal
V. Chandrasekhar Kanpur
P.R. Vasudeva Rao Kalpakkam
R.N. Mukherjee Kanpur
Vishwakarma Singh Mumbai


Bronze Medal
Sanjay Batra Lucknow
Biswajit Ganguly Bhavnagar
G. Mugesh Bangalore
Haridas Pal Mumbai
B.R. Srinivasan Goa
Prashanta K. Das Kolkata
Manoj Kumar Amritsar
Chaitali Mukhopadhyay Kolkata
R. Raghunathan Chennai
A. Sundaresan Bangalore
Prof. C.N.R. Rao Award Lecture (Instituted by AVRA Labs) Jeremy K.M. Sanders (Cambridge)
Prof. C.N.R. Rao National Prize for Chemical Research R. Murugavel (Mumbai)
Fifth Darshan Ranganathan Memorial Lecture Amitabha Chattopadhyay (Hyderabad)