You are here:   Home CRSI Awards Year - 2009



The 20th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry 2017 (CRSI-NSC-20) is being organized during 3-5 February 2017 along with 11th CRSI-RSC Joint Symposium on 2nd February 2017 at Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam. The details of the symposium can be found at 

CRSI-ACS Meeting

CRSI-ACS Meeting will be held on January 23, 2017 at IISER Bhopal. Click here for details.

What is New?

Awards: Year - 2009

Lifetime achievement awards (CRSI Gold Medal)
S. Rajappa Pune
Harjit Singh Amritsar

Silver Medal
Santanu Bhattacharya Bangalore
Suresh Das Trivandrum
Sourav Pal Pune
A.K. Shukla Karaikudi

Bronze Medal
S. Balasubramanian Bangalore
Amitabha Das Bhavnagar
C.S. Gopinath Pune
Balaji Jagirdar Bangalore
S. Mashraqui Mumbai
Lallan Mishra Varanasi
Kamaljit Singh Amritsar
V.V. Suresh Babu Bangalore
L.D.S. Yadav Allahabad

Prof. C.N.R. Rao Award Lecture (Instituted by AVRA Labs): Peter Edwards (Oxford)
Fourth Darshan Ranganathan Memorial Lecture: M.J. Swamy (Hyderabad)