You are here:   Home CRSI Awards Year - 2016



The 24th CRSI National Symposium in Chemistry (CRSI-NSC-24) and 13th CRSI-RSC joint symposium will be held during February 7-10, 2019 at Central Leather Research Institute (CLRI), Chennai.  It is mandatory for the student participants to become lifetime member of CRSI to participate in the meeting and present a poster. Please visit the "Join Us" page for details about lifetime membership. The registration fee for these students to participate in the CRSI-NSC-24 will be waived. More details about the symposia will be available soon.


What is New?

aces 2017

Awards - 2016

Wednesday, 26 July 2017 17:38
Print PDF


Lifetime achievement award (CRSI Gold Medal)
K. J. Rao IISc, Bangalore
CRSI Medal
Thomas J. Colacot Johnson Matthey, USA
S. Thayumanavan University of Massachusetts Amherst
Devarajan Thirumalai University of Maryland
Silver Medal

Amalendu Chandra

IIT Kanpur
K. C. Kumaraswamy University of Hyderabad
G. K. Lahiri IIT Bombay
Srivari Chandrashekar IICT Hyderabad
Bronze Medal
S. Pandey IIT Delhi
Swagata Dasgupta IIT Kharagpur
Palwinder Singh GNDU, Amritsar
Rajeev Gupta Delhi University
Anil Kumar IIT Bombay
Santosh G. Tilve Goa University
T. Govindaraju JNCASR, Bangalore
K. Srihari IIT Kanpur
Ashutosh Ghosh Calcutta University
D. B. Ramachary University of Hyderabad
Atul Goel CDRI Lucknow
K. V. Radhakrishnan NIIST Trivandrum
Niranjan Karak Tezpur University
D. Srinivasa Reddy NCL Pune
B. Mahipal Reddy IICT, Hyderabad
P. S. Mukherjee, IISc IISc Bangalore


C. N. R. Rao Award Lecture

J. Paul Attfield FRS, Edinburgh, UK

C. N. R. Rao National Prize for Chemical Research

Faiz Ahmed Khan, IIT Hyderabad

Aninda J. Bhattacharyya, IISc Bangalore

Last Updated on Wednesday, 26 July 2017 18:30